Use equations for PushAway and PushClose
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Tue, 3 Mar 2020 00:32:02 +0000 (17:32 -0700)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 Mar 2020 06:17:04 +0000 (07:17 +0100)
commit5a7b45eac9dedbf7ebc61d9deb4dd934058d1ca1
tree7f02c09535cfb0ce202bd379bde8945314260644
parent960d59d54143d84aab26deae65279a611fc989f4
Use equations for PushAway and PushClose

A functional simplification replacing the corresponding arrays. Tested in two variants,
also the simpler one performs well, even though differences to master should be minimal.

STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 57864 W: 11092 L: 11001 D: 35771
Ptnml(0-2): 826, 6458, 14320, 6455, 873
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e5da5b6e42a5c3b3ca2e05c

LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 7198 W: 982 L: 883 D: 5333
Ptnml(0-2): 33, 575, 2296, 650, 45
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e5df13ae42a5c3b3ca2e077

LTC (This exact version. . . more simplified)
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 5392 W: 729 L: 631 D: 4032
Ptnml(0-2): 23, 405, 1751, 485, 32
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e5ead99e42a5c3b3ca2e0e4

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2570

Bench 5123316
src/endgame.cpp