Reset bestMove before entering main moves loop
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Aug 2010 08:37:07 +0000 (09:37 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Aug 2010 21:02:59 +0000 (22:02 +0100)
commit5aef9186acb9d1831e51d828cb3be91f005c4893
tree385df9c3a30908e0bce755cd989babd9642e26e5
parentcbcc581a86417ead9f75ae3a9556f97df63b22bf
Reset bestMove before entering main moves loop

After razoring, IID, null verification and singular
extension searches we have could have a dirty ss->bestMove,
restore to MOVE_NONE before to enter moves loop.

This should avoid to store in TT a stale move when
we fail low.

Tested together with previous patch that is the
one that gives ELO.

After 1152 games at 1+0 on my QUAD
Mod vs Orig +233 =716 -203 (+9 ELO)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp