Fix KBPK bug
authorChris Caino <chriscaino@gmail.com>
Sat, 24 Aug 2013 08:05:48 +0000 (10:05 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 24 Aug 2013 08:08:03 +0000 (10:08 +0200)
commit5e331f9618a0a6dcab888cf17898feaa914ff37c
tree415610d4b848f149bc9409070ad69ea231a6713b
parentb9f5d1c6ff1193d7409065322a76f59385baee3e
Fix KBPK bug

With

position fen 7k/8/8/8/8/7P/6K1/7B w - - 0 1
go depth 25

The evaluation at depth 22 is not draw as it should be. The reason is that
when search reaches the position 8/6kP/8/8/8/3B4/6K1/8 w - - 0 1 if white plays
h8R or h8N then we get a position that is a "KNOWN_WIN" and is _not_ a check, so
futility pruning in qsearch kicks in and black may think that it is "futile"
to reply Kxh8 since, according to the logic of the code, it cannot raise the score
back towards a draw.

bench: 4728533
src/search.cpp