Drop to qsearch at low depth in razoring
authorMichel Van den Bergh <michel.vandenbergh@uhasselt.be>
Tue, 13 May 2014 20:33:41 +0000 (22:33 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 13 May 2014 20:37:28 +0000 (22:37 +0200)
commit5ec63eb6b6f43cbd4e25b8f8b97bc8980dbbabef
treef00ec92c6fdc1a03f46e206076613e2c96cf56b1
parenta3c8c4b70d6d21572a85d6175202db29e4f4bf2b
Drop to qsearch at low depth in razoring

If razoring conditions are satisfied and
depth is low, then directly drop in qsearch.

Passed both STC
LLR: 2.98 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 12914 W: 2345 L: 2208 D: 8361

And LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 50600 W: 7548 L: 7230 D: 35822

bench: 8739659
src/search.cpp