Use 2 * bestMoveChanges.
authorxoto10 <me@example.com>
Thu, 10 Sep 2020 20:10:57 +0000 (21:10 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 16 Sep 2020 18:56:40 +0000 (20:56 +0200)
commit5f426d8667feda65eaf1eca699f629d31e170d43
treefa4a28c91fc71731a0ac146a603cda3d167bcd95
parent7135678f71b7f6ee32e92b8dbef2b16b403d8ea9
Use 2 * bestMoveChanges.

NNUE appears to provide a more stable eval than the classic eval,
so the time use dependencies on bestMoveChanges, fallingEval,
etc may need to change to make the best use of available time.
This change doubles the effect of totBestMoveChanges when giving
more time because the choice of best move is unstable.

STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 101928 W: 11995 L: 11698 D: 78235 Elo +0.78
Ptnml(0-2): 592, 8707, 32103, 8936, 626
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f538a462d02727c56b36cec

LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 186392 W: 10383 L: 9877 D: 166132 Elo +0.81
Ptnml(0-2): 207, 8370, 75539, 8870, 210
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f54a9712d02727c56b36d5a

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3119

Bench 4222126
src/search.cpp