Avoid touching source files in profile-build
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 20 Nov 2016 08:56:02 +0000 (09:56 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 20 Nov 2016 09:51:42 +0000 (10:51 +0100)
commit6036303bb621d61fcc9b3328701926dc69e8efc1
tree5c2e3c49cbc76791cc7814ad41b3e4e76882d37d
parentb5d10d17c225cccf0ed670b724a4cdcc4fc68018
Avoid touching source files in profile-build

This refines the profile-build target to avoid 'touch'ing the sources,
keeping meaningful modification dates and avoiding editor warnings like vi's:

WARNING: The file has been changed since reading it!!!
Do you really want to write to it (y/n)?

Instead of touching sources, the (instrumented) object files are removed,
which has the same effect of rebuilding them in the next step.

As a side effect, this simplifies the Makefile a bit.

No functional change.
src/Makefile