Tune ordering of moves at internal nodes
authorbmc4 <bmc4@cin.ufpe.br>
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 03:05:39 +0000 (00:05 -0300)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 15:00:06 +0000 (16:00 +0100)
commit6617ad6e033fc636e82453e121469f10e4f31a1a
tree621388300f17e89550f9ea316001c6c639a03830
parentdd9609521437dc839236c36d35bdb8cb633ba19f
Tune ordering of moves at internal nodes

We change the relative weights of the function used to order
quiet moves in our MovePicker class.

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 32184 W: 2936 L: 2773 D: 26475
Ptnml(0-2): 115, 2196, 11328, 2317, 136
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/60161ee1735dd7f0f03530f8

Passed LTC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 33088 W: 1292 L: 1149 D: 30647
Ptnml(0-2): 14, 1030, 14318, 1163, 19
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/60163146735dd7f0f03530ff

The new weight were chosen after the following SPSA session:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/60136857735dd7f0f0352f6c

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3331

Bench: 4398803
src/movepick.cpp