Simplify IID depth formula
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Jul 2015 10:53:13 +0000 (12:53 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 30 Jul 2015 07:54:25 +0000 (09:54 +0200)
commit68d61b80c60a81055a2ffb2e251a237b979e9b31
tree1ea7049ae3e9631fb432d705716023b5e2d26496
parenta2410227cc8df5373d6970bfe63bbd3df5287c8c
Simplify IID depth formula

Restore original formula messed up during
half-ply removal.

STC
LLR: 4.11 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 21349 W: 4091 L: 3909 D: 13349

LTC
LLR: 5.42 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 52819 W: 8321 L: 8122 D: 36376

bench: 8040572
src/search.cpp