Retire enoughMaterial + lower trapped rook threshold
authorTom Vijlbrief <tvijlbrief@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Jul 2013 09:46:59 +0000 (11:46 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Jul 2013 16:01:03 +0000 (18:01 +0200)
commit6960f41e03b0d5fdbc74e60eae27f4adb8091058
treec8810c52fd76e5f1e4c3b5d451baf9899ee3a575
parentbf90499fc33a4e2e5af694b11e9a8f145bf82d2c
Retire enoughMaterial + lower trapped rook threshold

Here speed up is the name of the game.

Speed up is gained:

- Removing the useless enoughMaterial code

- Limiting trapped rook evaluation to where it counts

Tested at long TC:
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 10061 W: 1948 L: 1790 D: 6323

bench: 4558173
src/evaluate.cpp
src/search.cpp