MovePicker: combine countermove with killers.
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Mon, 12 Mar 2018 01:47:35 +0000 (02:47 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 12 Mar 2018 01:49:14 +0000 (02:49 +0100)
commit6e9337b10799a65f15db141ff612537185396ea5
tree269de7350fba7087e2c1776f459427c3358eb594
parentc3af52c43bc91ef15fea6c0bedd556754412f737
MovePicker: combine countermove with killers.

Handle the countermove in the same way we use stages to progress
through the killer moves, using a common array called "refutations".
Removes some lines of code and simplifies a bit the jump table.

STC: LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 71707 W: 14622 L: 14595 D: 42490
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5aa003cf0ebc590297cb6276

LTC: LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 22320 W: 3470 L: 3352 D: 15498
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5aa051020ebc590297cb62ba

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1468

No functional change.
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h