Increase safe check bonus if multiple safe checks
authorLolligerhans <lolligerhans@gmx.de>
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 01:56:43 +0000 (03:56 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 19:36:19 +0000 (21:36 +0200)
commit6f35af7ad31d55d0f0918742b60f4e672fc43ccf
tree5ea8b475417190fd657a5b354082ca80de741ee1
parentd87adcc0062fa9707ba2b0b6ce3369a4ab391b6d
Increase safe check bonus if multiple safe checks

Add 50% "safe checks" bonus when there are multiple safe checks from the
same piece type.

LTC
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 128184 W: 16491 L: 15954 D: 95739
Ptnml(0-2): 884, 11793, 38267, 12198, 950
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e97d1b6c9ada107a0370e03

STC
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 19022 W: 3733 L: 3514 D: 11775
Ptnml(0-2): 338, 2103, 4414, 2314, 342
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e97c377c9ada107a0370ddf

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2636

Bench: 5057329
src/evaluate.cpp