Consolidate pawn_push and up
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Thu, 31 Oct 2019 16:17:46 +0000 (17:17 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 31 Oct 2019 16:22:09 +0000 (17:22 +0100)
commit6f3796adaf44c48cf1353181d386a61a57859b67
tree68c01422272c2cc49a93e56d8683ca924f6ca37e
parent1725ed39adcc4aa6d96117a7b83e1552b37a6baa
Consolidate pawn_push and up

This is a non-functional simplification. Pawn_push and Up are redundant.
If we make up pawn_push, we can use it for all of the Up's and Down's.
In this version, I've also left the Up and Down constants so that there
is no worse readability.

STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 23878 W: 5202 L: 5085 D: 13591
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5db5569a0ebc5902d6b14de4

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2378

No functional change
src/evaluate.cpp
src/movegen.cpp
src/pawns.cpp