Tweak reductions for captures/promotions
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 10:19:03 +0000 (11:19 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 11:09:23 +0000 (12:09 +0100)
commit7150183d07a40653aff6ba64a73f27fe049f525d
treeb225fa5d32b17dd557d59517a303ba7263aff8ad
parent4901218d4cc31658942486ccd1dbadf2d2df783a
Tweak reductions for captures/promotions

From the third move reduce captures and promotions more if remaining depth is low.

STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.00,3.00}
Total: 25218 W: 5008 L: 4837 D: 15373
Ptnml(0-2): 439, 2950, 5717, 3001, 499
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e1b33abd12216a2857e6359

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.00,2.00}
Total: 35491 W: 4760 L: 4524 D: 26207
Ptnml(0-2): 264, 3288, 10413, 3460, 294
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e1b88d5d12216a2857e6385

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2488

Bench: 4979757
src/search.cpp