Use predicted depth for history pruning
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Fri, 12 Aug 2016 17:55:12 +0000 (13:55 -0400)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 12:45:40 +0000 (14:45 +0200)
commit7396c08b795191d954528d687e84d7ff6dbe7a3b
tree9dc5898a559a737ed7bfc24f0cda78b291d480af
parent3d10cfcdd22b16d6bd2801eeecbe16f280eb6e27
Use predicted depth for history pruning

STC: (Yellow)
LLR: -2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 69115 W: 12880 L: 12797 D: 43438

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 124163 W: 16923 L: 16442 D: 90798

Note: Note based off past experiments / patches... history pruning
is quite TC sensitive. I believe the reason for this TC dependency
is that the CMH/FMH is a very large table that takes time to fill
up with. In addition having more time for will increase the accuracy
of the stats' value.

Bench: 7351698
src/search.cpp