Enable prefetch also for gcc
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Aug 2009 23:20:54 +0000 (01:20 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 00:42:35 +0000 (01:42 +0100)
commit76ae0e36be4f82ecdac68c51aae2272be6537754
treec4c80cd59e07e2f14e5e8129076dfa128e4fbeda
parent4251eac8601af47d1ee2d6f613f00a4bf00fedbb
Enable prefetch also for gcc

This fix a compile error under Linux with gcc when
there aren't the intel dev libraries.

Also simplify the previous patch moving TT definition
from search.cpp to tt.cpp so to avoid using passing a
pointer to TT to the current position.

Finally simplify do_move(), now we miss a prefetch in the
rare case of setting an en-passant square but code is
much cleaner and performance penalty is almost zero.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.cpp
src/position.h
src/search.cpp
src/tt.cpp
src/tt.h