Start searching for a repetition from the 4th ply behind
authorAram Tumanian <aram_tumanian@ukr.net>
Fri, 11 Nov 2016 15:46:21 +0000 (17:46 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 19 Nov 2016 09:20:28 +0000 (10:20 +0100)
commit797602938da5087d0af2448a72767cb17cd8c248
treebdcbfd322d24c878c7b0c139fc85c6c159ae1bb7
parent76d113f5f062a0b977d57642c73948b8f33120ee
Start searching for a repetition from the 4th ply behind

A position can never repeat the one on the previous move.
Thus we can start searching for a repetition from the 4th
ply behind. In the case:

 std::min(st->rule50, st->pliesFromNull) < 4

We don't need to do any more calculations. This case happens
very often - in more than a half of all calls of the function.

No functional change.
src/position.cpp