Remove openFiles in pawns. (#1917)
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Tue, 1 Jan 2019 12:38:09 +0000 (05:38 -0700)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 1 Jan 2019 12:38:09 +0000 (13:38 +0100)
commit79c97625a42c131708af953839900aff31102454
tree88537b71e99ab7b08d92d9944acc039c80d12b3d
parent7accf07c0b9cb3e2b932da5dd11b7d321745895e
Remove openFiles in pawns. (#1917)

A single popcount in evaluate.cpp replaces all openFiles stuff in pawns. It doesn't seem to affect performance at all.

STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 28103 W: 6134 L: 6025 D: 15944
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b7d70a20ebc5902bdbb1999

No functional change.
src/evaluate.cpp
src/pawns.cpp
src/pawns.h