Enable POPCNT only through Makefile
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 6 Nov 2009 16:23:02 +0000 (17:23 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 6 Nov 2009 16:50:24 +0000 (17:50 +0100)
commit7c0cb8e73d78c95c27b34389cef2c0f7e6ea8382
tree7d0096452099b1987a9f21dc841db11a5598b48b
parent53ce6ce49c024631c1bd788e10507bdb4f76eb70
Enable POPCNT only through Makefile

Also remove some fallback templates that prevent a
compile error in case the user runs 'make icc-profile-popcnt'
from a non supported machine.

We want to loudly fail in that case instead of silently
fallback in a non-popcount compilation.

Updated documentation too.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Readme.txt
src/bitcount.h