History gravity
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Tue, 25 Aug 2015 19:52:44 +0000 (20:52 +0100)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Sat, 29 Aug 2015 14:09:00 +0000 (15:09 +0100)
commit7f300a769848c695fb28da444b0c3f4c1d919945
treefc6b34416a98a6652e75dd582348fe131c633df8
parent087b638f6c8982927cbff0d44d6fb825a567e182
History gravity

Instead of using hard coded Min and Max values for history,
always adjust the old value slightly downwards before adding a new value.

The adjustment acts like gravity that prevents the value escaping too
far from zero.

Bench: 8020484

Resolves #407
src/movepick.h