Endgame malus for having a king in a pawnless flank
authorSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 24 Oct 2016 20:09:09 +0000 (22:09 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 25 Oct 2016 04:57:29 +0000 (06:57 +0200)
commit818b4a126d16a209112fd64308447ba37071900d
tree68474bf00579f3d7de4f3cbf4ad067ad6f6a60dc
parente77f38c43102634139287b067a8079af36678bdb
Endgame malus for having a king in a pawnless flank

Original idea by "ElbertoOne", while "FauziAkram" suggested to put a
small midgame penalty too.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 71808 W: 13038 L: 12610 D: 46160

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 150874 W: 19828 L: 19221 D: 111825

Bench: 6077005
src/evaluate.cpp