Don't blunder under extreme time pressure
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 07:46:32 +0000 (09:46 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 15 Sep 2013 05:59:09 +0000 (07:59 +0200)
commit82f6779c2e549a264dbfc76d4c668f4c2ea831cd
tree91efc33337d9766ee0139379011721ddaa561d4b
parent3abccdc82df5e3acc32cde07712f1365b8f84022
Don't blunder under extreme time pressure

We always attempt to keep at least this emergencyBaseTime
at clock. But if available time is very low it means that
we will force ourself to play immediately to satisfy the
emergencyBaseTime constrain and so leading to blunders.

Patch is good at short and very short TC (15secs and 5secs respectively)
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 26590 W: 5426 L: 5245 D: 15919

LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 5767 W: 1397 L: 1268 D: 3102

Instead seems has no influence at longer TC (60 secs)
LLR: -2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 79862 W: 13623 L: 13339 D: 52900

So it is committed to have a broader testing but is
to be consider still EXPERIMENTAL and can be reverted
easily.

No functional change.
src/timeman.cpp