Don't adjust MoveOverhead by increment
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Fri, 15 May 2020 23:23:49 +0000 (17:23 -0600)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 May 2020 08:10:28 +0000 (10:10 +0200)
commit83c9e5911ef7fe6ff71dc116856fac85bb9076eb
tree672bf79110864fe341de852bce3a1dfd3a9dd7e8
parentd116e27f0f6c89c887420890ffe61c6708ef5c08
Don't adjust MoveOverhead by increment

This is a change to address a potential timing issue for slow networks.

Move Overhead was limited by TC increment,
which might be problematic if small increments (or sudden death)
on slow networks (needing high Move Overhead) are used.

STC, sudden death.
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 169368 W: 38023 L: 38054 D: 93291
Ptnml(0-2): 3767, 20250, 36595, 20391, 3681
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ebf25efe9d85f94dc42986f

STC, 10+0.1
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 83896 W: 16092 L: 16026 D: 51778
Ptnml(0-2): 1401, 9697, 19670, 9795, 1385
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ec0239de9d85f94dc42991e

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2684

No functional change.
src/timeman.cpp
src/ucioption.cpp