Further increase reductions with increasing number of threads
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Sat, 4 Apr 2020 15:06:13 +0000 (18:06 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 Apr 2020 06:44:25 +0000 (08:44 +0200)
commit85bcf4741e271d9b205ac335f7056ec65a2a6ab7
treeff0d777187085b279499236a4547e47afa703cfd
parentfbc7a328c67092799547f93e684323e2c1a6226e
Further increase reductions with increasing number of threads

This patch doubles the reduction increase with thread count.

passed STC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e874f5a4411759d9d098696
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 9162 W: 1558 L: 1385 D: 6219
Ptnml(0-2): 90, 958, 2343, 1069, 121

passed LTC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e8762804411759d9d09869f
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 79364 W: 9541 L: 9159 D: 60664
Ptnml(0-2): 462, 6880, 24661, 7172, 507

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2615

bench 4831963
src/search.cpp