Use printf() instead of std::cout()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Dec 2011 13:53:11 +0000 (14:53 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Dec 2011 14:50:06 +0000 (15:50 +0100)
commit87f7e99bc4ddeee7ca6b098d73620e2de2b1287e
tree0af50382190a1be37edc4ef1473c242ca51d6a49
parent72d8d27234260df70b630b1606574b0f92b998f8
Use printf() instead of std::cout()

Seems sensibly faster: On a

./stockfish bench > /dev/null

We have +2% on mingw and even +5% on MSVC !

Also removed the nice but complex enum set960 machinery,
use directly the underlying move_to_uci() function.

Speed regression reported by Heinz van Saanen.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp