Asymmetrical 8x8 Pawn PSQT
authorKurt <yoshi2jared@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 12:19:55 +0000 (13:19 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 12:20:31 +0000 (13:20 +0100)
commit883367d21749eb91a5a3737338b5a7f507751a5a
tree67711c0392b963b14b47d52ccb67b846be39c089
parente917bd59b1e317c6b48dc676473359fdfb86d9d4
Asymmetrical 8x8 Pawn PSQT

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 13323 W: 3015 L: 2818 D: 7490
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c00a2520ebc5902bcedd41b

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 52294 W: 9093 L: 8756 D:34445
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c00b2c40ebc5902bcedd596

Some obvious followups to this are to further tune this PSQT, or
try 8x8 for other pieces. As of now I don't plan on trying this
for other pieces as I think the majority of the ELO it brings is
for pawns and kings.

Looking at the new values, the differences between kingside and
queenside are quite significant. I am very hopeful that this a
llows SF to understand and plan pawn structures even better than
it already does. Cheers!

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1839

Bench: 3569243
src/psqt.cpp
src/search.cpp