Simplify away late irreversible move extension
authorUnai Corzo <corzounai@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 20:19:19 +0000 (21:19 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 16:48:47 +0000 (17:48 +0100)
commit8985c210a1c40770fb81085bd908f757c486963c
tree00741ca770ff442f21652f85a2d9d2f8bb91450d
parentc57c71bf5c56665b0339fa983665bdef4bf8a099
Simplify away late irreversible move extension

Late irreversible move extension seems to be useless now.

STC https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fe75c5c3932f79192d398ca
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.25,0.25}
Total: 196192 W: 18111 L: 18278 D: 159803
Ptnml(0-2): 681, 14097, 68652, 14040, 626

LTC https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fe875e23932f79192d39952
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.75,0.25}
Total: 28080 W: 1105 L: 1053 D: 25922
Ptnml(0-2): 13, 904, 12158, 948, 17

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3279

bench: 4144640
src/search.cpp