Research at intermediate depth if LMR is very high
authorRalph Stößer <ralph.stoesser@ralph_stoesser.(none)>
Mon, 9 Dec 2013 07:02:49 +0000 (08:02 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 9 Dec 2013 07:03:47 +0000 (08:03 +0100)
commit8e9d4081ee9def12f50dbd3169b765839fcb4c86
tree3e05ff230bb2943818160f840481cd3762740d0c
parent4630ab574333be3cfabb6fcf3eca6d66ae961fe1
Research at intermediate depth if LMR is very high

After a fail high in LMR, if reduction is very high do
a research at lower depth before teh full depth one.
Chances are that the re-search will fail low and the
full depth one is skipped.

Passed both short TC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 11363 W: 2204 L: 2069 D: 7090

And long TC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 7292 W: 1195 L: 1061 D: 5036

bench: 7869223
src/search.cpp