Optimize check generation
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Nov 2009 09:40:14 +0000 (10:40 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Nov 2009 16:13:01 +0000 (17:13 +0100)
commit8ebe5075ebd39bd0b7f6ecde41fc7fdec03df568
treeea42c55a07cefe419d5cf251cdb9be8ac9ff1584
parentfa49311b362a1ab6e4bd5263c7782b19fa59c41f
Optimize check generation

Because discovery checks are very rare it is better to handle
them all in one go and strip from usual check generation
function.

Also rewrite direct checks generation to use piece lists instead
of pop_1st_bit()

On perft test we have a +6% of speed up and is verified we
generate the same moves, although in a different order.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movegen.cpp