Introduce StateInfo instead of UndoInfo
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Feb 2009 19:16:21 +0000 (20:16 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Feb 2009 20:18:50 +0000 (21:18 +0100)
commit8f59de48f559e477dc383d5b51a0b842986758d0
tree5cb0d3366244f00a8d61fc643432ad86aadab636
parent2f6c5f00e61baa69dd1d241dc88d17bc4296b2bc
Introduce StateInfo instead of UndoInfo

We don't backup anymore but use the renamed StateInfo
argument passed in do_move() to store the new position
state when doing a move.

Backup is now just revert to previous StateInfo that we know
because we store a pointer to it.
Note that now backing store is up to the caller, Position is
stateless in that regard, state is accessed through a pointer.

This patch will let us remove all the backup/restore copying,
just a pointer switch is now necessary.

Note that do_null_move() still uses StateInfo as backup.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.cpp
src/position.h
src/san.cpp
src/search.cpp
src/tt.cpp
src/uci.cpp