Micro optimization in evaluate_pawns()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 May 2010 11:51:29 +0000 (12:51 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 May 2010 11:59:03 +0000 (12:59 +0100)
commit9079bab84cab03c20f2c2d889d8b419f1d696a09
tree679c46c74372a7c7f282e309cbcf71989998e549
parentea5af9b8c0822ded58d587a89c9b43f163552c1d
Micro optimization in evaluate_pawns()

Avoid a double bitcount in test for candidate passed
pawn when we don't have any supporting pawn.

Also use outpost_mask() instead of build it up on
the fly.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/pawns.cpp