Extend intermediate LMR to root search
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Jun 2010 10:47:53 +0000 (11:47 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 3 Jun 2010 11:17:05 +0000 (12:17 +0100)
commit9337c6da46dae7c1664f36a4b27e1fedef910b9a
treea74eaaae787956a10de32224aed0c2170b6215b4
parent5f3c660d5d768ea5132439c5a8916673b909c0c9
Extend intermediate LMR to root search

Almost no change, but it is in sync with what we do in search
and in any case the ELO difference is very small (because the
events when the intermediate research triggers are very rare),
too small to be measured, we just verify we don't have any
unexpected regressions.

After 802 games at 1+0 full QUAD
Mod vs Orig +114 =581 -107 +3 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp