Tweak SEE margin in pruning conditions
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Sep 2016 13:09:41 +0000 (09:09 -0400)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Sep 2016 13:38:38 +0000 (15:38 +0200)
commit95ad2b51b75be9b0ce3acfc39549bc87b7b181e3
tree4522691795062808af868ff6e0fb768beaaefb79
parent438805aee853de93b2ed0f24a51fae873509b885
Tweak SEE margin in pruning conditions

Use 35 * depth^2 to calculate see_margin.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 22636 W: 4212 L: 3990 D: 14434

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 47241 W: 6314 L: 6041 D: 34886

The Movepick SEE is now dead code, retire it.

Bench: 5341477
src/search.cpp