Simplify aspiration window calculation
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 Dec 2011 16:51:02 +0000 (17:51 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Dec 2011 04:56:53 +0000 (05:56 +0100)
commit96213689e40c722b9d34edf9d58837c47f7b00e7
tree013156008fda877031a008267cb6a0192699a195
parent4e59c5c2746741e7aedd451ea16b792d1568e5c4
Simplify aspiration window calculation

It seems that we just need to look at previous score to
compute aspiration window size.

After 5350 games:
Mod vs Orig 800 - 803  - 3647 ELO +0 (+- 5.2)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp