Simplify generate<EVASIONS>
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 11 Nov 2013 18:48:29 +0000 (19:48 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 11 Nov 2013 18:53:19 +0000 (19:53 +0100)
commit9763c69fa5683accd7e81786977be4b195370a7b
treefdd14adef9650232b240c8045e6cb285bac48d8f
parent555d9a8711673fd669be03017f92972f5bc4e839
Simplify generate<EVASIONS>

Use the newly introduced LineBB[] to simplify this
super hot-path function.

Verified with perft we don't have any speed regression, although
the number of squares removed is less than before in case of
contact check.

Insipred by DiscoCheck implementation.

Perft numbers are the same, but we have an harmless functional
change due to reorder of moves, because now some illegal moves
are no more detected at generation time, but in the search.

bench: 8331357
src/movegen.cpp