Penalize refuted killers in continuation history
authorMiguel Lahoz <miguel_lahoz@protonmail.com>
Fri, 30 Nov 2018 05:35:47 +0000 (13:35 +0800)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sat, 1 Dec 2018 10:28:10 +0000 (11:28 +0100)
commit982fd9c8bce85d4cd8dca32759587d7606385e0e
tree9eca8602ee1056a4aea8ba04da3c49b0579f05d9
parent79e3710fd224e6e052f6bc5420a8f8f03bf41e18
Penalize refuted killers in continuation history

Currently we apply a penalty in continuation history for refuted TT moves.
We can use the same idea to also penalize refuted killer moves in continuation
history.

STC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c00ccbd0ebc5902bcedd768
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 54366 W: 12086 L: 11687 D: 30593

LTC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c0107880ebc5902bceddc9c
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 25457 W: 4302 L: 4078 D: 17077

Bench: 3419069
src/search.cpp