Restrict avx2 hack to windows target
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 19:11:17 +0000 (21:11 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 21:35:02 +0000 (23:35 +0200)
commit992f549ae7f4f73b025429c44bdbbc65de917f6c
tree913005ac1a21ea93bf4215ecd9a17dbfbc89e80b
parentee060464129f8d3af184efa013177a4ef387a394
Restrict avx2 hack to windows target

this workaround is possibly rather a windows & gcc specific problem. See e.g.
https://gcc.gnu.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=54412#c25

on Linux with gcc 8 this patch brings roughly a 8% speedup.
However, probably needs some testing in the wild.

includes a workaround for an old msys make (3.81) installation (fixes #2984)

No functional change
src/Makefile
src/nnue/nnue_common.h