Initialize a new split point out of lock
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Aug 2011 18:11:35 +0000 (19:11 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Aug 2011 13:37:14 +0000 (14:37 +0100)
commit9a542d96981e6cb45b6b01f17258a078cf27da36
treec29688a9478d2f821b603c28ea89f6bd1c619226
parentcd27ed9a7460ccfa6106b190f46beb89c2f3150d
Initialize a new split point out of lock

Allocate and initialize a new split point
out of lock becuase modified data is local to
master thread only.

Also better document why we need a lock at
the end of split().

No functional change with faked split.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h