Fix the pawn hash failure when the pawn key is 0
authorAram Tumanian <aram_tumanian@ukr.net>
Mon, 21 Nov 2016 15:17:47 +0000 (17:17 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Nov 2016 07:48:35 +0000 (08:48 +0100)
commit9eccba776198c210563666787a9b5fe44b386fdc
treea8e097faa1c34b8f4108ded510fe5786beadc98b
parentca464fc89e91947367a86a0e53befcb027960e2e
Fix the pawn hash failure when the pawn key is 0

This patch fixed bugs #859 and #882.
At initialization we generate a new random key (Zobrist::noPawns).
It's added to the pawn key of all positions, so that the pawn key
of a pawnless position is no longer 0.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 21307 W: 3738 L: 3618 D: 13951

LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 45270 W: 5737 L: 5648 D: 33885

No functional change.
src/position.cpp