Outpost array simplification
authorAlain SAVARD <support@multicim.com>
Thu, 19 Jan 2017 02:10:31 +0000 (21:10 -0500)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 Jan 2017 09:36:46 +0000 (10:36 +0100)
commit9eed1834895886c8b61a253d9f70df0ac878fa47
tree8bd1c11b337d92125d750282e0fb4dcb36a53446
parent243a9f5484a14024ba1e081f827f2874a1c2b6c2
Outpost array simplification

The ReachableOutpost values were almost exactly half the Outpost values.

Passed STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/588020510ebc5915193f781e
LLR: 3.86 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 119238 W: 21462 L: 21460 D: 76316

Passed LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5880ae090ebc5915193f7843
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 23540 W: 3097 L: 2980 D: 17463

Curiously, using a division by 2, with slightly different values, did not passed
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/587fece00ebc5915193f780a

bench: 5828283
src/evaluate.cpp