Retire "Idle Threads Sleep" UCI option
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 May 2014 08:13:56 +0000 (10:13 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 May 2014 08:29:56 +0000 (10:29 +0200)
commit9f843adf8972f3b561fc75d5d874ff21063a9f9d
tree27f9167332887e973a6f78204b76d22fb89b606a
parentbfd8704a7d477a3a4d3ded55e263e7fcea2715aa
Retire "Idle Threads Sleep" UCI option

After last Joona's patch there is no measurable
difference between the option set or unset.

Tested by Andreas Strangmüller with 16 threads
on his Dual Opteron 6376.

After 5000 games at 15+0.05 the result is:

1 Stockfish_14050822_T16_on   : 3003  5000 (+849,=3396,-755), 50.9 %
2 Stockfish_14050822_T16_off  : 2997  5000 (+755,=3396,-849), 49.1 %

bench: 880215
polyglot.ini
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h
src/ucioption.cpp