Retire cpu_count()
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Thu, 1 Aug 2013 21:12:58 +0000 (22:12 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 2 Aug 2013 14:48:25 +0000 (16:48 +0200)
commita16ba5bbd1034417f864476e4ba33d35970557db
treec947de313e5c6b327394aef72f41cb684c0cb433
parent408e6ee9b646ed8ce230c75a3cc021a5a4979c72
Retire cpu_count()

Set threads number always to 1 at startup and let the
user explicitly to chose the number of threads.

Also preserve the useful behavior of automatically set
"Min Split Depth" according to the requested threads,
indeed this parameter is too technical for a casual user,
so, when left to zero, we set it on a sensible value.

No functional change
src/misc.cpp
src/misc.h
src/platform.h
src/thread.cpp
src/ucioption.cpp