Adjust null move pruning constants
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 Sep 2020 17:20:06 +0000 (20:20 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 Sep 2020 20:22:54 +0000 (22:22 +0200)
commita5e68d9b25539b86304a9fb26afc616dc8126a1c
tree8d5be1cd74d901038021dc2721cf6740618cfeb3
parent36c2886302ff3f6b730fc5f69d738a5d61be8c46
Adjust null move pruning constants

Idea is that division by fraction of 2 is slightly faster than by other numbers so parameters are adjusted in a way that division in null move pruning depth reduction features dividing by 256 instead of dividing by 213.
Other than this patch is almost non-functional - difference starts to exist by depth 133.

passed STC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f70dd943b22d6afa50693c5
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 57048 W: 6616 L: 6392 D: 44040
Ptnml(0-2): 304, 4583, 18531, 4797, 309

passed LTC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f7180db3b22d6afa506941f
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 45960 W: 2419 L: 2229 D: 41312
Ptnml(0-2): 43, 1779, 19137, 1987, 34

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3159

bench 3789924
src/search.cpp