Update default net to nn-04a843f8932e.nnue
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Sep 2020 15:47:52 +0000 (17:47 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 Sep 2020 14:55:40 +0000 (16:55 +0200)
commit36c2886302ff3f6b730fc5f69d738a5d61be8c46
tree470f37e2e42d6653992d501cb82cca6fbfcd6b81
parentc065abdcafe0486cb5cfa7de12a4ac6a905a54c5
Update default net to nn-04a843f8932e.nnue

an optimization of Sergio's nn-03744f8d56d8.nnue tuning the output layer (33 parameters) on game play.

WIP code to make layer parameters tunable is https://github.com/vondele/Stockfish/tree/optionOutput
Optimization itself is using https://github.com/vondele/nevergrad4sf
Writing of the modified net using WIP code based on the learner code https://github.com/vondele/Stockfish/tree/evalWrite

Most parameters in the output layer are changed only little (~5 for int8_t).

passed STC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f716f6b3b22d6afa506941a
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 15488 W: 1859 L: 1689 D: 11940
Ptnml(0-2): 79, 1260, 4917, 1388, 100

passed LTC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f71908e3b22d6afa506942e
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 8728 W: 518 L: 400 D: 7810
Ptnml(0-2): 7, 338, 3556, 456, 7

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3158

Bench: 3789924
src/evaluate.h