Fix critical SEE bug
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Jul 2013 11:03:45 +0000 (13:03 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Jul 2013 11:37:12 +0000 (13:37 +0200)
commita6c5b4c6fbd1db45377f9dfecd361cebffe27a8d
tree9aae649eed11c401cab33e350ffb0e71eccb7f06
parent0504a6975d8f32ee9638e05b53ed32e3f7a7f4e1
Fix critical SEE bug

It is somewhat unbilievable but our SEE is broken !

If the first SEE move is a king capture and square is
defended then SEE continues instead of breaking.

The bug shows only on normal SEE, not see_sign() so
probing with a:

dbg_hit_on_c(slIndex==1, captured == KING);

reports just a tiny:

Total 3465656 Hits 6646 hit rate (%) 0

Bug was there since 351ef5c85b6d4b9c71e9da of 26/6/2011 (!)
although for some reason didn't show immediately, indeed the
bougous patch was a "No functional change" (!!)

bench: 4793754
src/position.cpp