Simplify doubled pawn
authorSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 24 May 2016 06:09:13 +0000 (08:09 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 May 2016 10:33:44 +0000 (12:33 +0200)
commitab0f4c03539b151f07d99a5336e47e8dbdc63c6e
tree6a33e158069252c27a298ace240a901719b84661
parent71bfbb22fce23f56b57d69b59a5cec1ff4b5aa03
Simplify doubled pawn

Only use doubled pawn malus when the doubled pawns are on consecutive squares.

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 7678 W: 1469 L: 1325 D: 4884

And LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 26739 W: 3562 L: 3449 D: 19728

Bench: 8211685
src/pawns.cpp