Remove ThreatByRank
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Mon, 30 Sep 2019 21:10:44 +0000 (15:10 -0600)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 1 Oct 2019 07:12:57 +0000 (09:12 +0200)
commitabd4400c874ab178d04c08d3668f3843aece114e
tree7a77b5c5c3b555014b389698914c7c8650483646
parent70a38d726410dae06949e9cfd6be2fd58743101a
Remove ThreatByRank

This is a functional simplification that removes ThreatByRank.

STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 48009 W: 10630 L: 10560 D: 26819
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d92095c0ebc594fb88eb61e

LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 18682 W: 3177 L: 3053 D: 12452
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d9231120ebc594fb88ebacd

Moving forward, it's possible that ThreatByMinor and ThreatByRook
could be combined, but I haven't really contemplated that yet.

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2336

bench 4088701
src/evaluate.cpp
src/search.cpp