Dynamic aspiration search without research.
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Sat, 11 Apr 2009 13:46:35 +0000 (16:46 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Apr 2009 08:10:41 +0000 (09:10 +0100)
commitacef5d6a594900009d20524140a6f410cf1e4a0c
treee8679dd9e38fbb0e53057bc0f1ebbed1fac2f48d
parent44b497a9728e27489e0da3e41957402f9efed7fc
Dynamic aspiration search without research.

Implement system where aspiration search window is calculated using
values from previous iterations.

And then some crazy experimental stuff: If search fails low at the root,
don't widen window, but continue and hope we will find a better move
with given window. If search fails high at the root, cut immediately,
add some more time and start new iteration.

Note: this patch is not complete implementation, but a first test
for this idea. There are many FIXMEs left around. Most importantly
how to deal with the situation when we don't have any move!

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/misc.h
src/search.cpp