Symmetric King Safety: take 2
authorLucas Braesch <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Jun 2014 12:48:43 +0000 (20:48 +0800)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Jun 2014 18:01:36 +0000 (20:01 +0200)
commitadeded29fb6ce483bbbafaa0f67aa086cad968f9
tree75fef220a1e781f8a5b330ea48f24ed1d0282bfa
parent187a9fe5e7b8349b9eacf23e11cb801a32bb6b12
Symmetric King Safety: take 2

Another attempt at retiring current asymmetric
king evaluation and use a much simpler symmetric
one. As a good side effect we can avoid recalculating
eval after a null move.

Tested in no-regression mode and passed

STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 21580 W: 3752 L: 3632 D: 14196

LTC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 18253 W: 2593 L: 2469 D: 13191

And a LTC regression test against SF DD to
verify we don't have regression against
weaker engines due to some kind of 'contempt'
effect:

ELO: 54.69 +-2.1 (95%) LOS: 100.0%
Total: 40000 W: 11072 L: 4827 D: 24101

bench: 8205159
src/evaluate.cpp
src/search.cpp
src/search.h
src/uci.cpp