IncrementalFutilityMargin to 4 and increased pruning
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 Nov 2009 10:37:21 +0000 (11:37 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Nov 2009 20:17:34 +0000 (21:17 +0100)
commitaf3dd21e9053feaf66ad884fae0a014d85c700f2
treed5e896d4fb2129164246e2fcd10b1d3ebc108cc5
parent1a7047f544b29cc16c970df1379752f0541ed90f
IncrementalFutilityMargin to 4 and increased pruning

Increase pruning at low depths while tone downa bit at
higher depths (linearize a bit the logaritmic behaviour)

This goes togheter with IncrementalFutilityMargin decreased
to 4 compensate the bigger pruning effect.

Total pruned nodes are more or less the same. We go from 36%
of nodes after prune to 37% with this patch.

After 999 games at 1+0
Mod vs Orig +250 =526 -223 +9 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp