Use thread_local compiler specifics
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 6 Apr 2012 16:01:41 +0000 (17:01 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 6 Apr 2012 17:03:15 +0000 (18:03 +0100)
commitb1f57e92cea7bd36126ef8c26928d8991b74baef
treef804e2557fb701a3e787796d344611995bd6a834
parentbed4075580e87dd85c8c80dbd7c828268af2e324
Use thread_local compiler specifics

Much faster then pthread_getspecific() but still a
speed regression against the original code.

Following are the nps on a bench:

Position
454165
454838
455433

tls
441046
442767
442767

ms (Win)
450521
447510
451105

ms (pthread)
422115
422115
424276

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp
src/platform.h
src/position.cpp
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h
src/types.h